The True Purpose of Men

I swear God made men this aggravating to punish Eve for eating that damn apple. Now we get stuck with the repercussions. So I went to a new bar, Bar No. 10, to celebrate a friend’s birthday with her. I had to get up early this morning because I had to go to the studio and record in the morning (will update about that in another post) so I didn’t drink much at all and planned to leave at midnight. In actuality I left at 1 am, and headed straight over to Helen’s because I where the relationship between Xiaolong and I stood. In the last post I mentioned how sweet he was when I saw him Saturday night right? Getting a cab for me, telling me I’m wonderful, planning dates, etc. Well he didn’t text the next day. As a girl, you know the paranoia that can cause…and in my case anger. The way I see it, shouldn’t you text to see what I’m doing? Aren’t you curious? Because if not, then I don’t need to turn down dates with other guys for you (Which I did, and I even stopped flirting as much). I texted him asking if he just didn’t like texting, which I asked because I’ve known him for a month now, and he has been bad at texting the entire time. He answered that he was, but asked about my day and what I was doing. I responded, don’t put yourself out then, I will just talk to you later.  Which he didn’t respond to….it was a classic case of girl psychology, I said it didn’t matter because it did matter….gosh, it’s not rocket science.  So by the time I went to my friend’s birthday party I was ready to call it quits on this boy already. Nonetheless, at 1am I went over to Helen’s with a piece of my uneaten cake to give to him (have to watch my womanly figure, right?). He came over and hugged me hello, sat with me and my friends for about 2 minutes, didn’t ask me specific questions, and went back over to his friend’s table (it was his friend’s birthday). I was mad, but to not show it, we stayed there for another 30 minutes while I ignored Xiaolong’s existence. The entire time I pretended my Korean friend who has amazing AMAZING Chinese, Junyou, told me Xiaolong is a “playboy” and I should let him go. Junyou’s reasoning behind that opinion was just that he could “tell”, he has lived in China for four years and can tell these things apparently. He said he said those sweet things and acted that way to get in my pants, I didn’t tell Junyou this, but he never got into or tried to get into my pants! Also, apparently I tried to kiss him that first night where we began holding hands, and he put it off until he “decided” about our relationship and decided to wife me up in other words. We have still yet to kiss for you perverts who want to know~ Also, he is a nice guy, just a nice guy who was ignoring me. I didn’t really think about it much, so when Junyou told me to delete his number from my phone, I did and felt free.

That is up until this afternoon when I was napping and woke up to a phone call. I was still sleeping when I answered so I said the customary hello, and when the person on the other line responded I said, “Sorry, who’s this?”. Of course it had to be Xiaolong, so my sleep fogged mind made me tell him, “Oh yeah, it’s you, I deleted your number so I couldn’t tell right away”.  He asked why, and I told him it was because he made me confused and my friend told me to, needless to say our conversation went downhill from there, he asked me about my day, I asked about his, but we were both mad. So it only went on for like 7 minutes before we decided to hang up. Also right at the very end I asked, “So should I save your number again?” And he answered with the most annoyingly frustrating thing, “Do what you want.” WTF does that mean? So I thought about it for half an hour and saved it anyways, but under the name “Bad Person”, we shall see if he finally gets his act together, I’m giving him until Friday, and that way I will have the whole weekend to sooth my broken heart with drinks and dancing haha. Sorry about this angry post guys, but this thing between me and Xiaolong is going through more ups and downs than a roller coaster.

Update: I texted him “you’re not mad at me right?” last night and he has yet to respond. Which means he is mad, whatever, I put out the olive branch since I stopped on his, so if he doesn’t decide to take it, his problem.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kay
    Dec 07, 2011 @ 13:10:45

    Hi, new reader here, loving all your updates
    Ok I have to agree with your friend Junyou, there is something up with him, I don’t know if he is a player, but he is being rather weird, he is very hot and cold. Honestly I think you should just have left his number deleted also lol at ‘’Bad person’’.
    I think you should wait for him to make the next move, maybe he will be a better friend than potential boyfriend.
    Just carry on having fun and meeting different people.

    Reply

    • marshabarsha
      Dec 09, 2011 @ 04:41:34

      Thanks for the advice! Yeah he definitely had me questioning a lot of things, I actually did go for the friend approach when I saw him again last night…I will write an update on the results haha.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

