High Hopes For Hong Kong

I am going to Hong Kong from January 4th until the 12th! Though, technically Hong Kong is China, I have to get a visa in and out, and Chinese people need passports to go there. Also, my best Chinese friend, Sun Tong, is doing her Masters degree in a university out there; she’s considered an international student even though she’s Chinese. That is beside the point though, I can’t wait, and it is supposedly like being in a Western country. No cutting in lines, face book access, no avoiding spit globs in the streets, face book access, and YouTube. Life will be great, I will be able to FINALLY upload my one thousand pictures from this summer onto face book (the connection is too slow in Mainland China for it to be possible). Don’t even get me started on this video of me performing I am trying to upload onto YouTube. It’s practically criminal. M good friend Nastiia (Russian) and I will be going together. Here’s to a carefree week, filled with shopping, partying, and meeting old friends~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. anonymous
    Dec 19, 2011 @ 02:02:11

    Hi Marsha!

    Glad to hear you are going to Hong Kong. I hear it is an exciting city. Sounds like a much needed break after everything you have to do. Helen’s sounds all too familiar. It seems there’s a place like that in every city, where upon entering you can expect the unexpected.

    Reply

    • marshabarsha
      Dec 22, 2011 @ 12:16:09

      yeah, I haop everyone has a Helen’s and I’m not crazy/strange 😛 Also I hope it is the relaxing fun time that i need…I can see the finish line now!! haha

      Reply

Leave a Reply

