Flight Home Booked

It’s official….I should shed tears. I’ve received the confirmation for my flight home. I originally intended to stay in China until the last possible minute (which by my visa would mean July 22nd), but I have been looking at flights home and flights leaving before the 4th are considerably cheaper. Prices after the 4th were a thousand dollars at the cheapest. I really couldn’t believe it, one thousand for a ONE way flight?! I used to get round-trips to China for a thousand. Now thanks to the economy and the price increase on gas I could understand a slight change. But my sister, Diana, bought her round trip a week ago for 1,200, so I knew that they were just trying to bleed me dry for their own perverted pleasure. Well, instead I chose to leave earlier, so my flight leaves July 3rd. And I will be arriving on….July 3rd. The time difference is funny when traveling, it always takes me a few days to adjust and remember what day it is, haha. This will be my first 4th of July in four years spent in America. The fact that I have missed family festivities for three years also helped me reach my decision of leaving earlier. My mom has no idea that I will be there (I told her I would arrive on the 17th)…in fact, only my two sisters know, so I can’t what to scare the heck out of everyone. My camera will DEFINITELY be rolling~ I’m sad that my time in China officially has a deadline now, but my pockets are glad because the flight only cost 850 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. anonymous
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 04:23:00

    Sorry to hear you are leaving China. Hopefully, at some point you will return, and I hope you will continue to blog. I am totally enjoying reading your posts.

    Reply

    • marshabarsha
      Mar 11, 2012 @ 12:06:23

      yeah, i felt sad while booking it, but that just means i have to enjoy my time here even more 🙂
      hopefully i’m blessed with more chances to come to China!

      Reply

  2. wil-na
    Mar 26, 2012 @ 09:12:38

    omg, i’ll be in asia alone:/

    Reply

    • marshabarsha
      Mar 28, 2012 @ 16:21:14

      Wilna I know! don’t make me more jealous than necessary lol….Btw Alex is going to Koreaat the end of April and plans to visit you~ he’ll message you on facebook the details I guess 🙂

      Reply

  3. wil-na
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 17:58:15

    Omg!!!!!!!!! yayyyyyyyyyyyy! I’m stocked about that! I hope he comes at the end of the month whilst I have $$$ lol!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

