Workout Update #1

Hmmm. Ok I will be honest, I haven’t been as loyal to my workout regimen as I originally intended. I only get to the gym 3-4 times a week as opposed to my 5 times a week goal. I’m not sure if it’s the lack of beer, or if my lackadaisical working out has worked, but everyone keeps pointing out how much skinnier I look. I can feel that I have lost some weight because my clothes feel so much better! Nothing worse than walking around in clothes that are too tight (in the wrong places), right ladies?

So far there has not been any miraculous transformation, but that’s not what I wanted anyways. When it comes to weight loss, slow and steady wins the race. I don’t weigh myself, but I would guess that I have lost 5-7 pounds so far, because my clothes fit the same way they used to before I came to China 🙂

I look at myself in the mirror everyday, so obviously I can’t SEE any progress, but friends who came back from the holiday are full of praise. One example: I stumbled into my Friday morning class slightly sick and barely awake (wearing no makeup, normal clothes, and glasses) and yet my Japanese friend wouldn’t stop staring at me and saying “Va-va-voom”….A new phrase that he unfortunately learned from Desperate Housewives….we all have our vices.

Well, I’m going to get more committed and hope for the best…wish me luck!~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wil-na
    Mar 26, 2012 @ 09:10:19

    this month alone i haven’t ben going to the gym 3 times a week. ive been so tired and busy with work! im wasting my fuckin money! but this week im totally going bk to win this race!

    Reply

    • marshabarsha
      Mar 28, 2012 @ 16:12:04

      It’s ok, you know we all have those times, just jump back on and don’t look back!! lol, I wasted my month for two months last semster so no worries 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

