My Preciousss

Hi, my name is Marsha, and I haven’t had cereal in over 10 months.

I would give up my first child for a nice big bowl of cereal right now. That looks very insensitive, but I can’t stop how I feel! In America, I eat a bowl every morning; it used to be why I got up, the highlight of my mornings! Yummm, Special K was my favorite…any flavor would do. Milk is kind of a scarce commodity in China, the milk that they sell here come in strange packets that don’t need to be refrigerated.  So I am too suspicious to drink it. Not to mention, cereal is freakishly expensive, a small box costs about 5-7 dollars…American dollars. I am not starting myself on such an expensive habit. So for now I must buck up and keep strong. I need to stay on the wagon!

In addition to missing cereal, I also would love to get a nice big serving of Haitian food. But I won’t even get started on that because I will just become depressed. Le sigh*

Leave a Reply

